4/365 – My 18th century silhouette

4/365 - My 18th century silhouette

Hum, let me explain this picture. As you may know, I’ve started my new photography school last week. On of my classes is called “Photo technologies”. The goal of this class is to understand the different ways of producing an analog photograph. We’re going to do tin plate photography, building a pinhole camera and many other things!
We did that in our first class. Before photography existed, Silhouettes gave to people the most exact way to see themselves at an instant. It is really weird to see my profile, I’ve never seen it before. My first reaction was: my head is so big and round, and I look like a child. When my husband saw it, he told me that he recognized me instantly and that it was really accurate.
Funny how we see ourselves is different than the other people saw us!

silhouette

About Aurélie

Hi! I am a French photographer that immigrated to Montréal in 2011. I am specialized in Portraits and Food Photography. I am a cat lover, photoshop enthusiast and video games addict!
This entry was posted in Day to day life, Montréal, Nikon D7000. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

